Chicos Que Muerden – Boys That Bite (1)

Mamá va a querer matarme si descubre que estoy convirtiéndome en un vampiro…
Bueno, técnicamente no puede porque soy inmortal… Bueno, vale, todavía no. Me explico. Me llamo Sunshine Mcdonald y debido al peor de los casos de confusión de identidadcon mi hermana gemela gótica, Rayne, fui a parar a un club nocturno llamado Club Colmillo endonde Magnus, un vampiro que estaba muy, muy bueno, terminó mordiendo mi cuello inocente enlugar del de ella. Ahora, si no espabilo a tiempo, Magnus será mi compañero de sangre para siemprey estaré condenada a ser una bebedora de asquerosos tragos de sangre, pálida y enemiga de la luzdel día. ¡Creedme, las mordeduras de vampiro, son cosa seria!
Después del lamentable asesinato del líder de los vampiros, nos toca a mi hermana y a mí, y aMagnus, encontrar la única cosa que puede resolver mi problema: El Santo Grial. No es broma.Realmente tengo la esperanza de salir de esto a tiempo, porque de alguna manera ha coincidido conel baile de fin de curso al que se supone asistiré con el chico más mono y popular de la escuela,Jake Wilder. Y no quiero ser una vampiresa para entonces… y mucho menos para el resto de la eternidad.
Sunny and Rayne are identical twins – but that is where their similarities end. Unlike Rayne, Sunny isn’t into the Goth scene and only agrees to go to Club Fang to please her sister. If being made to dress Goth wasn’t bad enough another party goer seems to mistake the “Bite Me” slogan on Sunny’s tee shirt for an invitation to dine.
Rayne has signed up to be converted to a vampire, she been on training courses, read all the books, done homework and had blood tests. In a bad case of mistaken identity, super sexy vampire Magnus mistakes Sunny for her twin sister Rayne and bites her by mistake.
As Sunny starts to slowly turn into a vampire she finds there are unexpected bonuses to her condition. Her vampire scent makes her irresistible to Jake Wilder, the hottest guy at school, who she has had a secret crush on forever. On the down-side, she doesn’t want to turn into a blood sucking monster and she needs to be able to go out during day time because she hasn’t finished school yet and is due to star in the school play!
With just a week to go before Sunny’s transition from human to vampire is complete, Magnus and Sunny need to find a way to reverse the process. Fast. After doing some research Magnus discovers that the cure is for Sunny to drink a drop of the blood of Christ from the Holy Grail. Now they just need to find the Grail….

Responder

